Useful Resources Additional Information Honoring Their Service News - Evens - Training

Contact Us

(case sensitive)


Board Of Directors

George Walker
Anoka P.D.
Wade Lerfald
Douglas County S.O.
Matt Maier
Baxter P.D.
Paul Biederman
Nicollet County S.O.
Reginald Larson
Blaine P.D.
George Vinson
Fargo P.D.
Brian Thureson
Minneapolis P.D. 
Patrick Darsow
Anoka County S.O.

Case Submission

To submit a Narcotics or PD 1 Case for Award Nomination click below:
Narcotics/EOD Award Nomination
Patrol Award Nomination

Awards Committee

Lyle Sinclair
Bismark ND P.D.

 Adam Carlson
Winona County SO

Daniel Cotton
Wright CO SO
Awards Chair

Mark Meyer
MSP Airport P.D.
Mike Fildes
Moorhead P.D.

 Joanna Bigler
Waite Park PD

Awards Committee Votes

1st Quarter
January 1- March 31
Deadline: April 5th
2nd Quarter
April 1-June 30
Deadline: July 5th
3rd Quarter
July 1-September 30
Deadline: October 5th
4th Quarter
October 1-December 31
Deadline: January 5th

The following is a list of what the Awards Committee votes on:
*Honorable Mention (1 for "Patrol" and 1 for "Detector")
*Case of the Quarter (1 for "Patrol" and 1 for "Detector")

For the detector award, K9 team must have a recent certificate of certification according the USPCA detector rules, which is yearly. For the patrol award, you must have one PD I certification from the USPCA. To be eligible for Case of the Quarter and Honorable Mention you must have a Region certification obtained through an approved trial.  However, awards are allowed for patrol for K9 teams that are just tracking dogs and don't work the street in a patrol function. ie... a bloodhound or K9 that just does tracking.

If a case is submitted outside of the deadline date for certain quarter, it will only be eligible for a citaion if it qualifies pass nothing.