About - Membership


USPCA Region 12 represents the states of Minnesota, Wisconsin, North Dakota, South Dakota and Manitoba Canada.


Please follow the link to the Membership Application.

Membership Details - Read More +

  1. Full membership to this Association shall be open to any active full time paid law enforcement officer, Federal, State, County, or Municipal, who is a canine handler, trainer or administrator, pending approval of elected officers. This shall include members of the Military Police who may be canine handlers, trainer, or administrators. A. Full member to this Association who retires while being in good standing, or no longer is a canine handler, trainer or administrator shall retain the benefits of the Association. President shall be a current canine handler.
  2. Any full member may continue as such in the event that they enter military service and later returns to canine law enforcement on a full time basis.
  3. An associate membership may be held in the Association under the following conditions:
    1. A person who trains canines for an established law enforcement agency.
    2. A retired (not a member at retirement) full time paid law enforcement officer, either Federal, State, County, or Municipal, who was a canine handler, trainer or administrator.
    3. Associate membership must have the approval of the Board of Directors.
    4. Associate membership shall have voting privileges but cannot hold a Board office.
  4. An Honorary membership may be bestowed on a person for distinguish or meritorious acts in the field of canine service.
  5. There shall be a special membership to the Association. These members shall be any person so designated by an Executive Board member. They will hold no office or have any other privileges that pertain to a full membership in the Association. A Special member shall be liable for dues or assessments. They may attend regular meeting and may be heard at the discretion of the President. They may not vote or have any other privileges that-pertain to a full membership in the Association.
  6. Any member may be dropped from the Association for non-ayment of dues, upon final conviction of any criminal charge, for any acts that might bring discredit to the Association or using the Association or its name for personal gain or profit. Upon notification in writing of any of these circumstances by at least two (2) members in good standing, to the Executive Board of the Association, the member shall be notified in writing of the circumstances charges. An investigation will be instituted by the Association and a 2/3 vote of the Association at a scheduled meeting shall cause a member to be dropped from the membership rolls.
  7. All applications for membership shall be in writing upon forms furnished for that purpose, and signed by the applicant, and accompanied by the prescribed fee. If the Executive Board so decides, applications may be referred to a committee for investigation.

USPCA National Membership Information


Please follow the link to the By-Laws of The USPCA Region 12.


Adams County S.O. ND
Aitkin County S.O.
Albert Lea P.D.
Anoka County S.O.
Anoka P.D.
Austin P.D.
Bagley P.D.
Baxter P.D.
Beltrami County S.O.
Beulah P.D. ND
Bismarck P.D.
Bloomington P.D.
Brainerd P.D.
Breezy Point P.D.
Brooklyn Park P.D.
Burke County S.O. ND
Carlton County S.O.
Carver County S.O.
Cass County S.O.
Cass County S.O. ND
Cavalier County S.O. ND
Chippewa County S.O.
Chisago County S.O.
Clearbrook P.D.
Cloquet P.D.
Cold Spring P.D.
Coon Rapids P.D.
Crow Wing County S.O.
D.O.C. Lino Lakes
D.O.C. Faribault
Dakota County Drug Task
D.O.C. St. Cloud
Department of Defense
Dickinson P.D. ND
Divide County S.O. ND
Douglas County S.O.
Eden Prairie P.D.
Edina P.D.
Elk River P.D.
Ely P.D.
Fairmont P.D.
Fargo P.D.
Fayette County Iowa S.O.
Fergus Falls P.D.
Floodwood P.D.
Fond Du Lac P.D.
Forest Lake P.D.
Gilbert P.D.
Goodview P.D.
Grand Forks County S.O.
Grand Rapids P.D.
Hennepin County S.O.
Hermantown P.D.
Hibbing P.D.
Holmen Wisconsin P.D.
Houston County S.O.
Howard Lake P.D.
Isanti County S.O.
Jackson County S.O.
Jordan P.D.
Lake County S.O.
Lake Crystal P.D.
Lakes Area P.D.
Lakeville P.D.
Le Sueur County S.O.
Leech Lake P.D.
Lino Lakes P.D.
Little Falls P.D.
Mahnomen County S.O.
McHenry County S.O.
McKenzie County S.O. ND
McLeod County S.O.
Metro Transit P.D.
Mille Lacs County S.O.
Mille Lacs Tribal P.D.
Minneapolis P.D.
Minnesota DNR
Minnesota State Patrol
Minnetonka P.D.
Morrison County S.O.
Morton County S.O. ND
Mound P.D.
Mower County S.O.
MSP Airport P.D.
Murray County S.O.
New Hope P.D.
New Ulm P.D.
Nicollet County S.O.
North Branch P.D.
Ottertail County S.O.
Owatonna P.D.
Park Rapids P.D.
Pequot Lakes P.D.
Pierce County S.O.
Pine County S.O.
Pipestone County S.O.
Plymouth P.D.
Rice County S.O.
Richfield P.D.
Rogers P.D.
Roseville P.D.
Sauk Rapids P.D.
Sherburne County S.O.
Sibley County S.O.
Sidney P.D. MT
Southwest Metro Drug Task
St. Cloud P.D.
St. Criox Tribal P.D.
Stark County Sheriff's Office
Stearns County S.O.
Stevens County S.O.
Stutsman County S.O. ND
Sweet Grass County S.O.
US Customs and Border
University of Minnesota P.D.
University of North Dakota
 P.D. ND
Virginia P.D.
Waite Park P.D.
Waseca P.D.
White Earth P.D.
Williston P.D. ND
Winona County S.O.
Worthington P.D.
Wright County S.O.